Getting Here

By Air

The modern Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) is a regional aviation hub serviced by more than 50 airlines. Flying to Asia via Kuala Lumpur makes good sense as there are many scheduled flights to domestic destinations in Peninsular and East Malaysia as well as regionally to all the main gateway destinations of Asia.

There are 47 international airlines operating through Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) and servicing over 100 global destinations.

The following are some airlines servicing Malaysia:

Aeroflot (code SU; 03-2161 0231; ­www.aeroflot.ru/eng)

Air Asia (code AK; 03-8775 4000; www.airasia.com)

Air India (code AI; 03-2142 0166; www.airindia.com)

British Airways (code BA; 1800 881 260; www.britishairways.com)

Cathay Pacific Airways (code CX; 03-2035 2788; www.cathaypacific.com)

China Airlines (code CI; 03-2142 7344; www.china-airlines.com)

Garuda Indonesian Airlines (code GA; 03-2162 2811; www.garuda-indonesia.com)

Japan Airlines (code JL; 03-2161 1722; www.jal.com)

Lufthansa (code LH; 03-2161 4666; www.lufthansa.com)

Malaysia Airlines (code MH; 1300 883 000, 03-2161 0555; www.malaysiaairlines.com)

Qantas (code QF; 1800 881 260; www.qantas.com)

Royal Brunei Airlines (code BI; 03-2070 7166; www.bruneiair.com)

Singapore Airlines (code SQ; 03-2692 3122; www.singaporeair.com)

Thai Airways International (THAI, code TG; 03-2031 2900; www.thaiairways.com)

Vietnam Airlines (code VN; www.vietnamairlines.com)

Virgin Atlantic (code VS; 03-2143 0322; www.virgin-atlantic.com)

Brunei
You can fly from KL and Kota Kinabalu to Bandar Seri Begawan. Because of the difference in exchange rates, it’s cheaper to fly to Brunei from Malaysia than vice versa.

Cambodia
Flights between KL and Phnom Penh are available with Malaysia Airlines, Air Asia and Royal Phnom Penh Airways. Air Asia also flies from KL to Siem Reap.

Indonesia
It’s a short hop from Pulau Penang to Medan in Sumatra. To Java, the cheapest connections are from Singapore. There are also weekly flights between Kuching and Pontianak in Kalimantan (Indonesia), and between Tawau in Sabah and Tarakan in Kalimantan.

Philippines
You can fly with Malaysia Airlines or Air Asia from KL to Cebu/Manila. Air Asia also has flights to Manila from Kota Kinabalu.

Singapore
Malaysia Airlines and Singapore Airlines have frequent services to KL. Malaysia Airlines also connects Singapore to Langkawi and Penang.

Thailand
There are flights between Bangkok and KL or Kota Kinabalu, and between Phuket and Koh Samui with Penang.

Vietnam
Malaysia Airlines and Vietnam Airlines operate flights from KL to Ho Chi Minh City and Hanoi. Air Asia runs flights from KL to Hanoi.


* The information provided is correct at the time of production.


Copyright © 2018 MUC 2018. All Rights Reserved.  Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions
Website and Conference Solution by Neudimenxion
^ Back To Top
Disclaimer: Whilst all efforts are made to ensure that the information in this announcement is correct, amendments may be made due to unforeseen circumstances. The organising committee will not assume any responsibility for accidents, losses or damages as well as for delays or modification in the programme.